Uncategorized

Black Lives Matter.

Hello friends! I’ve been posting about the BLM movement all over my social media accounts and I felt like it was my responsibility to bring light to the situation on my blog as well. First and foremost I would like to touch on the George Floyd situation that happened in Minneapolis. Last week a video of 4 officers surrounding George Floyd was circulating and officer Derek Chauvin had him pinned to the ground with his knee on Floyd’s neck for 9 MINUTES. George continuously told him he couldn’t breathe and its a horrifying video to watch and it broke my heart. Derek Chauvin now rightfully is sentenced with second degree manslaughter and I hope the other 3 officers who turned their back on floyd get rightfully charged as well.

After the death of George Floyd there has been many protest and riots all over the country in support of the Black lives matter movement! The news has made such a false narrative claiming the protesters are the problem when 9 times out of 10 the protests all started peaceful until the police started bringing unnecessary violence. I truly urge all of my white followers who join the protests to act as an ally and protector of the black people in your community as officers continue to target them in these riots! It is so important for white people to be aware of the unfair privilege we’ve been given and to put it to good use. We all have a part to play in this movement and if you can’t be involved in the protest because of the virus that is okay! But you can still do your part by spreading awareness on your socials, signing petitions, donating to organizations related to the movement. ANYTHING is better than silence.

I am not black and I truly understand that I will never understand what you go through but I see you, I hear you and I will always fight for you! I’m linking petitions related to George Floyd & the BLM PLEASE take a look at them and sign/ donate (if you can)!

1 thought on “Black Lives Matter.”

Leave a comment